We pride ourselves on providing a quality service. But don't just take our word for it! Here is the feedback we receive from our clients:

Share your review

If you have enjoyed our golf tours why not review us. Review us here.

Arnesen and Eriksen

Mr Svein Arnesen & Mr Steinar Eriksen, Norway - August 2013

The trip has been a dream, for my friend, our wives and me. From the time we landed in Edinburgh, until we got back on Norwegian soil. The trip was planned and worked to the finest detail. Transport, Rusacks Hotel was perfect, the view to green/fairway hole 17/18, amazing.

And, highlight, trick, feelings hole 1, Old Course, magical, and with a highly skilled caddy at Home of Golf, will be one memory for life. The plan to The Old Course Experience was 100%, transport, lunches and always on time. Kingsbarns is the best course I've played ever, fantastic caddy and Scottish weather, so it may be in Scotland, rain, sun and windy, perfect.

Martin, and again: Your follow-up from initial planning, during our stay, and that you met us on Kingsbarns, again 100%.

I will highly recommend 'Golf Made Simple in Scotland' to my golf-friends in Norway and Sweden, and I hope we meet again, then most probably in Ayrshire area.

Page and friends

Mr Simon Page (PGA Professional) & friends, Oslo, Norway - April 2013

I would highly recommend "Golf Made Simple in Scotland" for anyone wishing to play golf in Scotland, our party of 16 had a great trip from start to finish, our transport, accommodation and tee off times were arranged very well, a late change in itinerary was handled smoothly, allowing us to relax and enjoy a great golfing experience.

Knutsen Golf Party

Mr Per Knutsen & friends, Norway - October 2012

Thanks for a pleasant stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Your service was excellent as usual.

Duling Golf Party

Mr Bert Duling & Dr. Richard Terry, USA - August 2012

Martin..you did a first class job!!!....this is my fourth golf trip to the Scotland and Ireland over the past 4 years....my first with GOLF MADE SIMPLE IN SCOTLAND .....your personal attention to details and the great tee times at the best golf courses in Scotland made our golf holiday a wonderful experience..

We played 12 courses over 14 Days!...Stayed at 4 star places ... I strongly recommend you and your company...the ability to contact you by text messages as we had questions was very helpful and made us feel special!

And the great weather and sunshine ...WOW..

Robinson Golf Party

Mr Nigel Robinson & friends, England - August 2012

We would all like to thank you for the care, attention and advice you offered for our recent trip to the golf courses around Ayr. Dundonald was especially spectacular though offering up some particularly low stableford scores!

The Chestnut Hotel was wonderful with a degree of hospitality that went way above the call of duty. We would certainly be happy to recommend "Golf Made Simple in Scotland" without reservation.

Perret and Wirth Golf Party

Mr Maurice Perret & Mr Roland Wirth, Switzerland - May 2012

I want to take this opportunity to express my thanks to you for the perfect organisation of our golf trip to Scotland. It makes it so much easier when the programme is put together by a native who himself is a golfer.

The great organisation allowed us to concentrate on golf and enjoy the free time. It is a must for us to come back and enjoy the hospitality of the people and the classy golf courses.

Thompson Golf Party

Mr Terje Thompson and friends, Norway - April 2012

We had a wonderful time in Scotland and Ayr. The courses and the service was excellent and we all looking forward to the next tour.

Keith golf party with Colin Montgomerie
Keith Golf Party

Mr Ian Keith and friends, London - June 2011

The four of us had a fantastic time in Gleneagles which lived up to expectations in every way - except perhaps the weather which had promised rain for three days but in the event we played two rounds in sunshine! The Kings and Queens Courses were the favorites with the latter making for a great fun final round. The PGA course we all felt was a bit bland and could have been a championship course anywhere. The fairways were also very sandy but at least when 2014 comes we will remember playing the course. The hotel was superb and most notable was the very friendly and efficient staff. It was not cheap but this was a special treat (for my 50th) so nobody was counting. Our trip was made complete by a meeting with the mighty Monty in the clubhouse on the last morning and after a friendly chat with him he agreed to a photo with the boys - what a memory of our trip!

Your organisation of the trip was first class from start to finish - particularly finding us an alternative when the original plan to go to Turnberry fell through. Gleneagles was just the ticket. I had every confidence in the arrangements as a result of your regular contact about the booking and the contact that you made a couple of weeks before our trip. I would certainly use your services again and would recommend Golf Made Simple in Scotland to any friends heading north for a Scottish Golf trip.

Sjaastad Golf Party

Mr Arnfinn Sjaastad, Mr Lars-Christian Holst-Hansen and friends, Norway - May 2011

If you want to play golf in Scotland, let Martin arrange it. We had an unforgetable week arranged by this company. Cheers.

Kronstad Golf Party

Mr Svein Kronstad & friends, Norway - March 2011

This was our second trip to Scotland that you arranged for us. This has undoubtedly been the trip that has given us the greatest golf experience. This was certainly not the last trip to Scotland. We will be back soon. When we have Martin to organize the trip, everything goes smoothly even the weather. I would not hesitate to recommend 'Golf Made Simple in Scotland' to anyone.

Knutsen Golf Party

Mr Per Knutsen & friends, Norway - October 2010

We were very pleased with everything on our trip to Scotland that you arranged for us. This has undoubtedly been the trip that has given us the greatest golf experience. All you had laid out for us worked very well which meant that we could spend all our time and energy to enjoy ourselves with golf and enjoy a pleasant and hospitable Scotland. We have played golf in many countries in Europe: Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Portugal, Spain, (includes Mallorca), France and now Scotland. It is clear that this will not be our last trip to Scotland. :-)

Crooks Golf Party

Mr Mike Crooks & friends, County Antrim, Northern Ireland - October 2010

Hi Martin, thanks for organising a superb trip to Auchterarder. The highlight was our day at Gleneagles (Kings Course) which was just wonderful - the sun even came out! We felt the Murrayshall Course was a bit ordinary, but enjoyed playing 11 holes on the small course - some great holes, but quite hilly. It was such a pity that Auchterarder was closed as it looked to be full of character. Many thanks again, Mike

Toms Golf Party

Mr Dave Toms & friends, North Harrow, England - September 2010

Spot on, Brill, Golf good, hotel good. Thank you very much for a great week.

Dines Golf Party

Chris & Bernie Dines, London, England - August 2010

I would like to thank you for the great break you put together for myself and my father. The hotel you recommended was absolutely superb for our needs and we never went wanting for anything. The itinerary was really well thought through and you also kindly organised great weather for us. On behalf of both of us I would like to say a big thanks for the job you did. I would not hesitate to recommend Golf Made Simple in Scotland to anyone and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mosley Golf Party

Scott Moseley & friends, Rochdale, England - September 2009

All the lads really enjoyed the weekend, the courses were excellent offering a challenge to players of varying handicaps and the accommodation was a relaxed setting providing excellent food, a welcoming friendly owner and staff who were pleasant and helpful. Your organisational assistance meant that we didn't have to worry about anything from the moment we arrived to our departure. Needless to say next time we return to Scotland we'll be contacting you in the first instance.

Gorman Golf Party

David Gorman & friends, Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland - August 2009

It was a brilliant weekend for the boys, well put together, the weather was very kind to us for our Captains weekend. Everything was spot on the hotel was great the services were brilliant from hotel to golf courses myself as Secretary of the club would like to say a big thanks to Martin for a job well done. I will be recommending Golf Made Simple in Scotland to other Societies for a fantastic weekend away and I will be hoping that we ourselves will be heading to Scotland again next year.

Jones Golf Party

Mr Phil Jones & Friends, Wrexham, Wales - May 2009

I would like to thank you on behalf of the group for arranging a super golf holiday (you even arranged the weather). Everyone enjoyed themselves and the golf courses where great. Glasgow Gailes was voted the best but I think being the final qualifier for this years Open had a lot to do with it. We haven't decided on next years trip but I'm sure it won't be long before we return to Ayrshire.

No photo

Mr Roger Grant & Friends, Rotherham, England - May 2009

I would without doubt recommend Golf Made Simple in Scotland to any golfing party wishing to golf in Scotland. We were a party of 16 and had not a single complaint about the organisation provided by this company and believe me that is unique. We will without doubt be using the company again in near future. Don't know how they did it but they even provided the weather, how about that!!!

Kjeldsen Golf Party

Trygve & Vidar Kjeldsen, Norway - April 2009

We played three different courses during our stay. A traditional links, a beautiful parkland course and one that was a little of both. The accommodation and organisation from Golf Made Simple in Scotland was outstanding. We were taken care of from the minute we set foot on Scottish soil. The transport to and from courses/hotel/airport was spot on time, all the time. Great! We also enjoyed the personal follow up, from Martin, very much. If we are set to go back to the Prestwick/Ayr area to play golf, we're certain to book with you again! Thank you very much for three good golfing days! ...and it didn't rain one drop...

Blanchard Golf Party

Mr Renato Lang & Mrs Laurence Blanchard, Switzerland - July/August 2008

We had a good time playing golf in Scotland this summer. The organisation was very professional and we would be happy to recommend your agency. The location of the guesthouses was excellent and the people very friendly, the directions to the golf courses were easy to understand. Every details such as restaurants and bars recommendation, car hire, choice of the golf courses and tee time reservation were just perfect. We don't regret to have chosen you and wish you all the best and lots of golf clients. Thanks a lot again, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Ballymena Golf Party

Willie, Bertie, Stephen & Owen, Ballymena, Northern Ireland - July 2008

Booked a weekend for our four ball and it really was GOLF MADE SIMPLE. No hassle with transport, no hassle with booking a hotel and no hassle with booking golf courses. In fact all we had to do was turn up because everything was taken care of. One thing that all of us made comment about was the personal touch by which we mean taking the time to meet us personally very much appreciated and cheers for drink in the bar. Great value for money as courses were excellent, as was the hotel. Would recommend to any one who is thinking of golfing in Scotland in fact we will be booking with this company again without any hesitation.

Buffs Golf Party

Buffs Golf Society, Ballymena, Northern Ireland - May 2008

Thank you for a very memorable weekend, the 26 guys all commented on how good the hotel was, how good the minibus was and also how well organised the golf was. They also said a big thanks for the weather, 30 degrees on Friday 32 degrees on Saturday how did you organise that... Anyhow from myself I would like to say thanks and also let you know how much hassle it saves me that I only have to contact 1 person instead of 4-5 people, different golf clubs, hotel, minibus etc... anytime there is a change. Looking forward to next year already. Again BIG thanks and we all wish you luck and success in the future.

Magnet Golf Party

Stephen Kelly, Magnet Golf Society Derry, Northern Ireland - September 2007

Golf Made Simple in Scotland does exactly what it says on the tin! Martin and his team made the complicated logistics of managing, transporting and booking golf for our group of 20 simple and straightforward. Everything went to plan, on time and delivered with great friendliness and professionalism. We'd recommend Golf Made Simple In Scotland.

Lavery Golf Party

Paul Lavery & friends, North East England - September 2007

Golf Made Simple in Scotland does exactly what it says in the title. Our group of ten are testament to that. We had a royal weekend at Troon, not on the Royal Troon Course, but two municipal courses the Belleisle and the Lochgreen, which were in fantastic condition. We were met and made welcome by Martin at the hotel, who then showed us around the town and golf courses. All in all a perfect weekend, first class accommodation, superb courses and excellent service. The weather was brilliant also, perhaps Martin arranged that as well too?? Anyway thank you from myself and the rest of the party for a special weekend and we will be in touch for next years break.